One Month Down

I successfully got through the first month of the Flickr photo a day resolution. I took at least one photo for every day in January and posted them on Flickr. I used our pet rabbits as subjects for six of them. I would have posted seven or eight others to Flickr, if I wasn’t doing photo-a-day. Seven of the photos were taken with my iPhone, four were taken with my Canon A590IS, and the rest with my DSLR.

The big thing I have learned so far is a better understanding of my fairly new camera. I have worked on aperture priority mode. I adjusted the default hand held speed in program mode from 1/30 sec to 1/50 sec.

I have been struggling for subjects. After a long day at work, I just have time snap a few shots around the house. The photo below is of our kitchen cabinets. I used the noise reduction in Lightroom for the first time on this photo. It was shot at ISO 1800 with visible noise, but it cleaned up quite nicely.

wpid-6804190581_2423cfef6a-2012-02-1-22-09.jpg

One Response to “One Month Down”

  1. Right here is the perfect webpage for everyone who would like to understand
    this topic. You know so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a brand new spin on a topic which has been discussed for a long time.
    Excellent stuff, just excellent!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

