Using Writely for Blogging

In my search for a powerful and flexible way to create blog entries, I have stumbled onto Writely which was recommended in Squash. It is actually an online word processor. It’s native format is html, so it seems like it could be a natural tool for creating blog entries. It supports hyperlinks which is critical for blogging. It has a spellchecker which is something that I miss from both Performancing for Firefox and the WordPress online editor. The spellchecker works fairly well. This entry is actually my first use of Writely. The one problem that I have seen is that you can type too fast for it.

Update from WordPress editor: The timestamp was screwy, so this post was not on the top after I made it. I assume it was a differnt time zone. I have fixed it so that it appears in the right place.

Technorati tags:

One Response to “Using Writely for Blogging”

  1. Ich besichtige deinen Aufstellungsort wieder bald fur sicheres!

Leave a Reply

