Somebody Actually Reads This Blog

WordPress.com has statistics on how many times a day a blog is viewed and they just added how people subscribe to the blog's feed. I have been running about 20-25 page views a day, but it fluctuates a lot. If post something about a story in the Washington Post, I can see my page views go above 40. Some Saturdays and Sundays it drops to about 10.

Now I see that around 10 people check my blog's RSS feed each day. There can be overlap between the two. Some RSS readers, like Bloglines.com, will actually show the entire content of the post, and not generate a page view. Mozilla Firefox simply lists the RSS feeds and you have to view the blog's pages in Firefox, so that would be counted under page views.

I know I have two regular readers from their frequent comments, but suspect that I may have as many 10 regular readers. I am starting to feel the pressure to produce.

4 Responses to “Somebody Actually Reads This Blog”

  1. Pressure is a good thing. Helps us to produce, I believe. Stay at it.

    Check out my site. See what you think.

    blessings,

    Shirley

  2. I was just there. I followed a comment from Life of a Physicist.

  3. Yeah, it’s kind of nice knowing that other people might share some of your interests, isn’t it? Plus writing every day helps you to hone your voice. It’s a different sort of writing from technical papers.

  4. I’m excited to discover this great site. I want to to thank
    you for your time due to this wonderful read!!

    I definitely liked every part of it and I have you saved to
    fav to look at new information in your web site.

Leave a Reply

