I Could Have Been Famous

Scientists are the rock stars of Asia according to an article at Seed.com. Japan, Korea, and China were all mentioned in the article. Of course it is not just any scientist. You have to have a Nobel Prize to reach rock star status, but some of that prestige must rub off on the poor woorking stiff physicists like myself.

Technorati Tags:

One Response to “I Could Have Been Famous”

  1. I’ll let you know if I come across any physicists surrounded by groupies while I’m in China and Japan….

    I do remember a college roommate whose family emigrated from Taiwan to the US. Here it’s not cool to be the studious academic achiever, but she told me that in Taiwan being the top student was rewarded with popularity.

Leave a Reply

