Your accent is as Philadelphian as a cheesesteak!

I took a quiz online to see what kind of accent I speak with.

What American accent do you have?

Your Result: Philadelphia

 

 

Your accent is as Philadelphian as a cheesesteak! If you’re not from Philadelphia, then you’re from someplace near there like south Jersey, Baltimore, or Wilmington. if you’ve ever journeyed to some far off place where people don’t know that Philly has an accent, someone may have thought you talked a little weird even though they didn’t have a clue what accent it was they heard.

The Northeast

 

 

The Midland

 

 

The Inland North

 

 

The South

 

 

Boston

 

 

The West

 

 

North Central

 

 

What American accent do you have?
Take More Quizzes

It turns out that I speak with a perfect Philadelphia accent, which is not surprising since I was born and grew up in Philadelphia, and my years in Wisconsin did not ruin my accent.

The quiz is a series of questions about whether two words are pronounced alike or different. I answered that all were different. Apparently, Phildelphians are very discriminating speakers.

5 Responses to “Your accent is as Philadelphian as a cheesesteak!”

  1. Hola! I’ve been following your website for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the great job!

  2. It’s difficult to find experienced people about this subject, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

  3. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this post and the rest of the
    website is extremely good.

  4. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve
    worked hard on. Any recommendations?

  5. Hi, i feel that i noticed you visited my blog thus i
    came to go back the want?.I’m trying to find issues to enhance my site!I assume its good enough to use some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

