Upgrade to Leopard

I upgraded my MacBook Pro to Leopard yesterday. I have had the disc since Thanksgiving, but I have put off doing the upgrade. First I was worried about some of the reports of incompatibilities, then I was just too busy. I had off yesterday so I decided to go for it. I did an upgrade instead of an archive and install that many websites have recommended.  Almost everything went fine. The only problem I have seen is that macports is not working due to a compiler problem.

Leopard looks good. The new dock that many have complained about looks good to me. I am using Spaces and it works quite well. The finder now looks like iTunes and has coverflow, but the thing that I liked best is that in list view the background color alternates with each line. It looks like a ledger and it works to guide the eye from one side of the line to the other.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

