Miserable Commute All Week

My house is just over 20 miles from work and about 18 miles of the trip in on I-270 from Frederick, MD to Germantown, MD. Unfortunately, many, many other people also drive that route at the same time as I do.  A trip that takes about 25 minutes when traffic is light is now regularly taking me 50-60 minutes during rush hour. This week my grief was increased by a need to go all the way into DC twice. On Monday I had a 9:00 AM meeting across from the White House. I left at 7:00 AM and it took me over an hour to get to Shady Grove Metro station which is 25 miles from house. I was about 5 minutes late for my meeting. When I had a meeting at Department of Energy Headquarters at 8:30 AM, I left my house at 6:15 AM. This time I was 15 minutes late for my meeting.

Leave a Reply

