Now Running Wireless N

I installed a new wireless N router. It is dual band, and this is being transmitted from my MacBook Pro over the 5.0 GHz band using WPA2-PSK.  Now I have to see if I can get the older computers in the house running on G over the 2.4 Ghz band.

UPDATE: I had to update the driver for the Dell wireless 1450 miniPCI card in the Dell INSPIRON that my daughter uses.  The installed driver did not support WPA. I still had a Linksys USB adapter for one of the desktops. It was only 802.11b, but I has a very similar Linksys USB adapter that supported G lying around, so I switched to that one. Now I have two Windows XP computers running 802.11g and two Macs running 802.11n.

Leave a Reply

