Working on Picture a Day

It was raining this morning, so I put on my rain coat. I discovered that my Canon A590IS point and shoot was in my pocket, so I had another choice for a camera for my photo of the day. As soon as I got out of the house I saw the raindrops hanging off the Japanese maple in our yard. I took this photo of it.

wpid-6717466193_44f77f2e15-2012-01-17-20-361.jpg

I think this might have been a nice photo, if I had taken it with my DSLR and set the aperture wide open to blur the background. As it stands now, it is lesson learned.

When I left the office, the sun was had almost set and it was getting fairly dark. I took the photo below with the Canon A590IS. It only has a maximum ISO of 200, so my DSLR has much better low light performance, but for this shot it may not have made much difference. I am pretty happy with the trees just being silhouettes.

wpid-6717466619_146e66d82a-2012-01-17-20-361.jpg

I decided to pick the sunset as my photo of the day, but I may take my DSLR to work tomorrow to see what opportunities present themselves.

One Response to “Working on Picture a Day”

  1. I usually do not create many responses, however i did some searching and
    wound up here Working on Picture a Day | Cycle Quark. And I
    actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it look as if like some of these remarks look as if they are coming from brain dead individuals? šŸ˜› And, if you are posting at additional places, I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you have
    to post. Could you make a list of every one of your shared sites like your twitter
    feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

