Good Day for Photos

The light was dramatic today and constantly changing.  I would see something that was nicely lit, but I had a bad angle on. By the time I got to a good angle, the light had changed. I finally lucked out and got some shots of old farm on Butterfly Road.

Silo against the Sky

My favorite one is of the whole farm with the dramatic sky in the background. I even caught a flock of birds flying above the barn.

Old Farm Down the Road II (47/366)

Most of the photos were overexposed due to the high contrast and the bright sky. I was able to recover detail in the sky when I processed the photos in Lightroom. Digital photography is quite forgiving.

The photos are posted on flickr. You can click on them and got there to see bigger versions.

 

Leave a Reply

