Spring Evening in Baker Park

After dinner I took some photos of our weeping cherry, which is blooming now. I then drove over to Baker Park with my camera. The sun was setting but I had about 30 minutes to take some photos. The first one that I got that I liked was of Carroll Creek and the setting sun.

Carrol Creek at Sunset

I then started walking towards the Bell Tower and I took this photo.

Bell Tower in the Spring

I toned the highlights to blue in Lightroom. The sky was dull gray without the toning.

I then walked past the Bell Tower and took a shot with the setting sun behind the tower. I think this was my favorite shot of the evening.
Baker Park Sunset (64/366)

I thought I was done, but as I walked back to the car I saw these trees spanning the walking path. I think the dog walkers added a nice element to the shot.

Walking the Dogs

Leave a Reply

